Board of Trustees

Click here to view biographies for the Board of Trustees


President, Leslie Jackson Judge '91
Vice President, Laura Kunkemueller '80
Treasurer, Fred Ramos
Secretary, Deirdre Levine


Aqueela Culbreath-Britt Sarah Lapides 
John Ehlinger Gretchen Larkin, Head of School
Reg Foster James McElligott
John Frantz Laura Mutch, Faculty Trustee
Nancy Galindo-Rodriguez Eben Scanlon
Steve Ginsberg Mark Stanek
Rebecca Grimm Joanna Travis
Kristin Hendler Kristina Westerling
Yvette Hochberg Heather Willis
David Itzkovits Will Willis '88
Mary Kalamaras
Charles River School is a PreKindergarten through Grade 8 independent school that honors the pursuit of academic excellence and the joy of childhood. We nurture each child by igniting curiosity, encouraging creativity, and cultivating intellectual engagement. Our graduates know themselves, understand others, and shape the future of our diverse world with confidence and compassion.

Charles River School admits students of any race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, national or ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, national or ethnic origin in administration of its educational or admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.